Chamberlain Majors Team 1 win Championship

The Chamberlain Majors Team 1 won the I-90 Pool Play End of the Year League Tournament Saturday, June 30 at home. Team members include; l-r, front: Sandler Wiekamp, Ghavin Bies, Dakota Munger, William Hanzlik, Chase Hopkins, Eli Donovan, Sam Byers; Back row: Coach Craig Wiekamp, Kyle Hawk, Canyon Burkard, Raydin Haak, Sawyer Donovan, Conner Hickey, Cruz Soulek, Coach Marshall Munger. The Majors will send a team to the State Tournament July 13-15 at Madison. The Rookies played their end of the season games in Platte Thursday, and the Minors played Friday in Plankinton.


To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition

Chamberlain Sun

116 S. Main Street 
Chamberlain, South Dakota 57325 

(605) 234-1444 (o)
(605) 234-1445 (f)